Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy loses MLC poll at Home

Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy

In a major hitch to YSRCP Leader Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, his party has not only lost 3 MLC seats under the quota of MLA in AP but also suffered a worse defeat on his home turf where TDP’s BTech Ravi tasted victory against Y. S. Vivekananda Reddy bother of late YSR.

The ruling TDP has conquered Kadapa by winning the MLC seat under the local authorities’ quota and has proven that the district is no longer stick to YSR’s family.

Telugu Desam party candidates Shilpa Chakrapani Reddy and Vakati Narayana Reddy won from Kurnool and Nellore making it a clean sweep for the TDP. Telugu Desam now has a total of 14 MLCs, including all 9 under the local authority category, and five in the MLA category, whereas the YSR Congress Party, has managed to get only two MLC seats under the MLA quota.

Leave a Reply